AC/DC: Album by Album

Author(s): Martin Popoff


AC/DC Album by Album is an in-depth discussion of each of the band's 16 studio albums by prolific rock journalist Martin Popoff and illustrated with phenomenal photography.

Formed in 1973, AC/DC became one of the most popular and bestselling bands in rock history with their no-frills approach to loud, heavy, and sweat-drenched blues-based rock music. This new book from prolific rock journalist Martin Popoff pays tribute to the band's discography by moderating in-depth and entertaining conversations about all 16 of AC/DC's studio albums, every page illustrated with thoughtfully curated performance and offstage photography and rare memorabilia.

Popoff gathers 17 rock journalists and authors who offer insights, opinions, and anecdotes about every release. Together, the conversations comprise a unique history of the band, covering everything from early lineups; the role played by the Youngs' older brother, George; the songwriting and legendary antics of original vocalist Bon Scott; the mega tours undertaken in support of the LPs; the debut of singer Brian Johnson on the band's mega breakthrough, Back in Black; the band's fallow 1980s and 1990s resurgence; and later difficulties, such as Malcolm's onset of dementia and the legal problems of drummer Phil Rudd.


RRP $39.99(AUD) (25% off)

Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Martin Popoff has been described as the world's most famous heavy-metal journalist, though he has covered plenty of Punk and New Wave albums in his career of 7,000-plus album reviews. He has penned many books on various bands, genres of rock, and record collecting, including Voyageur Press' Rush: The Illustrated History; Metallica: The Complete Illustrated History; The Art of Metal; and The Big Book of Hair Metal. He has also worked on film documentaries about Rush and ZZ Top. He lives in Toronto with his wife and son.

Introduction 1. High Voltage 2. T.N.T. 3. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap 4. Let There Be Rock 5. Powerage 6. Highway to Hell 7. Back in Black 8. For Those About to Rock We Salute You 9. Flick of the Switch 10. Fly on the Wall 11. Blow Up Your Video 12. The Razors Edge 13. Ballbreaker 14. Stiff Upper Lip 15. Black Ice 16. Rock or Bust Contributor Bios Acknowledgments Image Credits Index

General Fields

  • : 9780760353745
  • : Quarto Publishing Group USA
  • : Voyageur Press
  • : 1.05687
  • : October 2017
  • : 246mm X 190mm
  • : United States
  • : October 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Martin Popoff
  • : Hardback
  • : 1117
  • : English
  • : 782.42166092
  • : 256