Stallo

Author(s): Stefan Spjut

Scandy Crime

In the Summer of 1978, a young boy disappears without trace from a cabin in the Dalecarlian woods of Sweden. His mother claims he was abducted by a giant. The previous year, in the Sarek National Park, Laponia, a wildlife photographer takes a strange picture from his small airplane, of a bear running over the marshes. On its back sits a creature. It looks like a small monkey, but the photographer claims he has taken his first picture of a troll. Twenty-five years later, and back in Laponia, Susso runs a web page dedicated to searching for creatures whose existence have not yet been proven: the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, Big Foot. But Susso's true obsession is Trolls. When an old woman claims that a small furry animal has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours, Susso picks up her camera and leaves for what will become a terrifying adventure into the unknown. Because what if there really are trolls out there, and they're taking our children?

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and Salem's Lot.

Stefan Spjut (b. 1973) has worked as a literary critic and culture editor. His debut novel Fiskarens garn (Fisherman's Yarn) was published in 2008. He lives in Stockholm and has two children, a girl and a boy. He holds a black belt in taekwondo and considers himself a reprobate MMA-junkie.

General Fields

  • : 9780571296804
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : June 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Stefan Spjut
  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : English
  • : 839.738
  • : 608