Grimm's Fairy Tales

Author(s): The Brothers Grimm; Wilhelm Grimm; Jacob Grimm

International Classics

Grimm's Fairy Tales collects more than forty of the best-known fairy tales set down by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm in the early decades of the nineteenth century, among them "Little Red Riding Hood," "Snow-White and the Seven Dwarfs," "Cinderella," "Sleeping Beauty," "Rapunzel," "Rumpelstiltskin," and "Tom Thumb." In these wonderfully entertaining stories frogs transform into handsome princes, servant girls become princesses, clever peasants outwit disdainful nobles, kings learn valuable lessons from their servants, the poor outshine their betters, animals talk like people, virtue is rewarded, and bad behavior is punished.

Illustrated throughout and including more than thirty full-color plates by Arthur Rackham, Grimm's Fairy Tales is a treasure trove of magical stories that will appeal to readers of all ages.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781435166875
  • : Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.
  • : Fall River
  • : July 2018
  • : ---length:- '22.8'width:- '15.2'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : The Brothers Grimm; Wilhelm Grimm; Jacob Grimm
  • : Hardback
  • : Arthur Rackham
  • : 398.20943
  • : 232